[Single] Nana Tanimura – Again

So, I just found out about this pretty little thing who is new to the J-Pop scene. When you first look at Nana Tanimura, you think of maybe another sweet, little glamourous Ai Otsuka, right?

Nana Tanimura

WRONG!

This girl has a surprisingly Utada-like voice that can really make your heart melt–at least, in the first song of the single, Again. This song starts off really soft with some light piano, and shortly thereafter Nana starts in with some nice calm lyrics. The overall flow of the song is lovely and you can really feel the emotion in Nana’s voice. This is the best song of the single, and it is also a very lovely ballad.

Get it On is… interesting. I didn’t like it the first time I heard it because I don’t think the type of song suits Nana’s voice. Maybe it’ll grow on me… Meh. The Engrish is kinda apparent, but it’s not as bad as SOME J-Pop songs I’ve heard *cough*KodaKumi*cough*!! It kinda has that rock/country sound to it… or that’s just what I got from it. I don’t know.. it was just weird.

瞳の中のモラル is the third and final song on the single (aside from the instrumentals). It’s definitely better than Get it On, but it’s still a bit predictable. It has a nice beat and a catchy chorus coupled with an electric guitar, synth, and some… trumpets? O_o; Nah, they aren’t really trumpets, but they kinda bring in that slightly jazzy sound. Overall, it’s a decent song that is worth a listen. Nothing really compares to Again in this single though.

Overall, I think Nana’s debut single was pretty good. It served also to prove her versitility with her voice and styles. However, especially in Get in On, this wasn’t exactly executed in the best way possible. Nana kinda reminds me of Yuna Ito in a way–she has a GREAT voice, but she just needs to find that niche in her music to really make it shine.

Rating: 8.5/10 – B+

Download: Nana Tanimura – Again

**Note: This is a .rar file. You will need WinRAR to decompress it.

6 Responses to “[Single] Nana Tanimura – Again”


  1. 1 Victoria June 6, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Taking the full single, thanks!

  2. 2 nekouniverse June 12, 2007 at 12:40 am

    Nice.

    Her voice really surprised me; it’s much deeper and more mature.

  3. 3 Livii September 14, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    do you know where I could get this song after this has expired? or could you send it to me: livnique@hotmail.com

    because i’ve been looking for this for quite awhile, I would really appreciate it =)

  4. 5 Yuuki February 21, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    O_O I love her songs! I been seraching this single, but now that I fins it the link has expired TTwTT!! could you send the single to me:
    yuuki_cross_vampire@hotmail.com

    or could you upload it again?
    Thnx!


Leave a Reply

