[insert title here]…. I’m at a loss.

Derp. I have no idea what to write about today. I’m getting a few views on my FFXIII post, which is cool. I love those trailers… and from what I’ve heard of the music, it’s gonna be great~

So for my Art Appreciation class (yes, Art Appreciation… I’m a design major, and they don’t think I appreciate art. Weirdos~ Anyway!) there is this photography project. Now, I am not one for taking photos. That’s not to say that I don’t appreciate the art and results of a photoshoot, I’ve just never done it before myself. That being said, I still have some pretty cool ideas for this project. All of them involve some heavy manipulation in Photoshop… but oh well. I just like adding a little pizazz~ Okay… I just like making things look cool and surrealistic. But that’s me.

I want to do a whole “Wonderland” theme in a nutshell. Now there are tons of ways that I could attempt this, but I just can’t decide. I’m torn between taking pictures in the woods with Alice looking lost and confused, or putting her in the “shrinking house.” *sigh* What am I to do? I’m figurin’ to just do it all and see what I like best. I’ll be starring as Alice, and Ducky-boy will be taking the photos for me. He’s pretty good with a camera from what I’ve seen, so I’ll trust him to do a good job.

Now the only problem left is to find a good Alice outfit. I don’t necessarily want to look all Disney-Alice-like, but something that does give the impression of a Wonderland theme would be nice. I’ve been looking on eBay, but all those cosplay costumes (that are good) are made in China, and I don’t think I have that long before the project is due. Besides, I really don’t want to shell out over $100 just for something I’ll wear once or twice. This isn’t senior prom….

If anyone knows any websites that sell decently priced costumes that would serve my purpose, please please PLEASE leave a comment with the URL. I would really love you forever.

Alice+Caterpillar

So yeah. That’s what’s going on right now in the life of Ai.

Now that I’ve bored you to tears with my problems… here’s a song to make it worth your while. =P~!

Here is another song by Perfume. It is “Twinkle Snow Powdery Snow.” ….What? Don’t judge a song by its title!! It was the B-side to their single CHOCOLATE DISCO, but it’s still pretty catchy and peppy-like. It’ll get your foot tapping at least. Besides, they’re cute, Japanese and techno-ish, what’s not to love?

Download “Twinkle Snow Powdery Snow” by Perfume

Oh yeah. You know you love it. *dances*

1 Response to “[insert title here]…. I’m at a loss.”



Leave a Reply

