Long time no see!

Told you guys that I wasn’t good at this kinda thing.  Blogging just takes so much effort! Kudos to anyone who can actually keep one of these things going.

So college classes have been going okay. I have three papers due all next week… sooo… no personal life for me. 😀

My iPod shuffle

On a positive note, I just splurged and bought myself an iPod shuffle. I know, I know. I jumped on the Apple bandwagon, but they are just TOO cute. Honestly! And besides, you really can’t beat 75$ for this little piece of genius.

With that being said…

I have been downloading J-Pop/Rock like a maniac. I feel bad… but at the same time, I am totally relishing in the glorious melodies. The Japanese don’t know how good they have it. Their pop-idols can actually SING. They don’t have to just look cute and lip-sync themselves to the top like some of the pathetic U.S. singers today. Sure, Ayumi Hamasaki is adorable, but she has a powerful voice to boot. I look back now, and I am just so glad I got into this whole genre of music when I did.

I’d also like to thank those of you who take the time to upload and review their albums. I couldn’t have done it without you either. *love* 🙂

So, some of my favourites so far have been Tsukiko Amano, K, Angela Aki, Yuna Ito, Namie Amuro, Koda Kumi, Ai Otsuka, BoA, Tommy heavenly6, Mika Nakashima, and Utada Hikaru of course. I have heard their songs before, but I just never connected the names to the artists. I particularly LOVE Angela Aki’s voice. It is so rich and brazen. 🙂 It makes me feel all tingly inside~

I also really find it interesting how the whole R&B thing finds itself in more and more songs nowadays. Sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference between that and a Pop song. *shrug* But maybe that’s just me. I guess I’m just used to Pop being that icky 90’s stuff. @__@;

Well, maybe if you guys are good, I’ll upload some of my (now) massive collection. 😉

Ganbatte minna~!

0 Responses to “Long time no see!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

