Chores suck.

Bleh.. it’s the weekend, so that means I’m stuck doing all the crap that I should have been doing throughout the week. I am such a procrastinator.

However, I *did* end up taking pictures of one of my 3D projects to toss into my portfolio. You should definitely go check it out! The link to it is under the “About” links on the right. Here’s a peek–
Wire Chess Set IV
It’s pretty nifty. Ducky and I played with it a couple times, and it has this great kinetic energy. The pieces kinda wiggle around after you put them down. 🙂 It’s so cute.

So I ought to be getting ready for church. I’m Catholic, so I should be like 15 minutes early to catch a decent seat. I converted from being Protestant last Easter, but I have to say that I am really sluffing it off lately. I just feel like it was such a letdown… Not the Church, just me. It’s a bit weird to explain.

But I’ll get into my whole religious battles another time.

I couldn’t sleep a wink last night, so I spent most of it drifting in and out of consciousness, and as such drifting in and out of many bizarre dreams. However, I did get some great ideas for a storyline. I even drew the characters out this morning while they were still fresh in my head. I haven’t scanned them yet, so maybe I’ll put them in my next post. I don’t want to reveal any of the storyline, since I am wary of thieves. 😡 It wouldn’t be the first time one of my ideas/works was stolen! The art world can be very cruel, so I am taking caution.

As I said, I didn’t sleep very well, so I stayed up till about 2:00am watching TV. There was a movie on called The Saint with Val Kilmer in it. It wasn’t the best movie, but the overall theme struck me in a way, I guess. Then again, it was early in the morning, and I was VERY tired, but oh well. Look it up if you’re interested, but it’s really not worth the effort.

Point of this whole post: Go see my Portfolio. 🙂 Thanks!

0 Responses to “Chores suck.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

